Skip to Content
MosaicMosaicDocs

Calls

Starter documentation. Features and account details may differ from this deployment.

Mosaic calls are Mosaic's own call system, inside your workspace.

To start a call, use the button at the top of the calls tab, or open the channel with the intended participants and press the call button. Participants hear a ring when a call starts.

Important Call Sharing Information

Calls started from a channel are shared with your team by default. After the call, team members can open the recording, transcript, and AI summary from Calls and search. Standalone calls started from a meeting link are not shared with the team. Only participants have access.

To stop a channel call from being shared, uncheck Share with team in the call controls during the call. After the call, only the person who started it can change this, from Sharing in the call's side panel.

After a call ends, it's auto-transcribed and an AI summary is generated. The recording and a readable transcript are always available at the bottom of the call.

From the calls tab, you can ask AI to help you work through your calls: searching transcripts, summarizing, and more.

On this page